Pallet Frenzy

Turning regular old pallets into something new and amazing has been quite a trend lately. And I am all for this trend. If you tell me that I can update something old and inexpensive and turn it into something modern and amazing, I am all over it.

The summer here in Texas has been miserably hot. But with fall fast approaching, I am dreaming of a patio in which to enjoy the soon to be cooler weather that we got a glimpse of this weekend. Our backyard will be a work in progress for a while unless we win the lottery sometime soon, but that doesn’t mean I can’t enjoy an evening sitting on the patio with a glass of wine when it’s too dark to notice the current, dreadful state of our yard. Right?

Well, at this point, I have nothing to sit on out there. And that’s where my dream of a pallet makeover comes in. I’m in the process of convincing Alex that this would be a great affordable start to a patio, I’ve dug up a few photos of pallet seating for inspiration/encouragement.
 

 

 

 
I just love this pallet swing!!! That’s it…I’m adding a pallet makeover to my ever growing list of projects.
 

Leave a Reply

