Fab Find: Map

If you haven’t joined Fab.com yet, I highly recommend it. And not just because I get credit if you use my personal invite and then make a purchase – that’s just a bonus. But because it introduces you to so many new designs and ideas that you haven’t seen before (or at least that I haven’t see before), and you can really catch some great deals. I visit the site everyday to see what’s new. I’ve wanted to buy much of what I’ve seen. I’m constantly yelling, “Alex, come look at this!” from across the house. But, I’ve managed to maintain self-control and just do a little cyber-browsing. However, last week I came across this map and just had to have it.

I’ve been wanting a map for the walls, but just haven’t found one that I thought was quite right for us or our budget. This one is from The Future Mapping Company. I love the bright colors, and the size is great (about 4 ft x 2 ft). It was reduced to $29 on Fab.com. And with my $10 of credits, it was only $19 + shipping. Not too shabby for wall art that will cover a huge space. I’m hoping to hang it above the couch in the living room, but if it doesn’t work there, we have plenty of empty walls to fill. We are on a roll with wall art. I mean, we haven’t actually hung anything yet, but we’re getting there.
 

Leave a Reply

