Adding a couple of projects to the pile

I’m pretty sure my husband thinks I’m crazy. But he’s just going to have to deal with it. We already have a bunch of unfinished projects around the house, and now I’ve added another two on top of it all. I just can’t help myself!

I had decided that I wanted a church pew for the entry way. I began looking around for one that was 5 ft wide with the right look and feel. I spent hours on Craigslist, Ebay, and other random pew specific sites, but most of what I was finding was too big, too far away, or too expensive. Finally, I came across a posting for this pew on Craigslist, and for only $45. Wahoo!!

At the same time, I also came across a posting for a dresser that had a lot of potential. We have been looking for just the right dresser for 3 years now. All of the ones we liked were too pricey for my cheap self, so I knew we would have to find a fixer upper. I found this one on Craigslist for $40.

My dear hubby borrowed his dad’s Honda Element and drove all across the Metroplex to pick up my two new finds. Now, I just have to figure out what I want to do with them. They are both in decent shape, just needing a little makeover. So there they sit, along with the rest of our (my) projects.
 
 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

